Redskins' Moyer state coach of the year

Sports Editor

Wapakoneta Redskins head varsity football coach Travis Moyer was named the Division III Coach of the Year, as the Associated Press' All-Ohio teams were released Tuesday for Divisions III and IV.

This fall Moyer led Wapakoneta to a second straight undefeated regular season, back-to-back Western Buckeye League titles and a regional runner-up finish.

Redskins senior Corey Crawford was named a first-team All-Ohio offensive lineman.

Cameron Lauck and Jared Cockerell, both seniors, were named third-team all-state choices at offensive back and linebacker, respectively.

Wapakoneta junior kicker Tristan Meyer was named a special mention selection.