Redskins earn recognition for play

Mike Frank
Sports Editor

The all-Northwest District football team was announced Wednesday, with several members of the Wapakoneta squad earning recognition.
In Division III, those named to the first team included senior offensive lineman Devin McBride; junior running back Evan Kaeck; senior defensive lineman Brenan Knueve, and senior defensive back Aaron Chambers.
Selected for the second team were senior offensive lineman Nate Ambos; senior kicker Luke Beach; junior defensive lineman Isaac Meeks and junior defensive linebacker Reed Merricle.
Receiving honorable mention was quarterback and defensive back Brady Erb.
Running back Terion Stewart of Sandusky was named the offensive player of the year, and defensive back Cade Stover of Lexington was the defensive player of the year. Trey Leroux of Norwalk was chosen lineman of the year, and Judd Lutz of Columbian was coach of the year.

For the full story, see Thursday's Wapakoneta Daily News.