RACING: Hannagan outlasts Allison to win

ALLENTOWN — The first appearance of the Engine Pro NRA Sprint Invaders at Limaland Motorsports Park on Friday night provided a memorable finish as Randy Hannagan passed Tim Allison at the white flag and picked up the win.
Allison took the lead with three laps to go and held it for just two trips around before Hannagan took it back from the outside to post the win.
In the K&N UMP Modifieds feature, Tommy Beezley, in just his third Limaland appearance, took the lead from Clint Reagle on lap 5 of 20 and cruised to the win.
Pole-sitter and student Kody Weisner, in a UNOH Racers entry, led the opening circuit before a spinout allowed Beezley to briefly take the lead. Reagle passed Beezley on lap 3 and held it for two laps.
In the Budweiser Thunderstocks feature, veteran Kevin Gossard recorded his ninth career LMP triumph with a move around race leader Shawn Valenti.
On Friday, Limaland will host the 12th annual Bobby Keysor Memorial with a $1,000-to-win payout to the Thunderstocks winner. The quarter-mile track will also feature the Elwer Fence Sprints and the UMP Modifieds.
Eldora Speedway
ROSSBURG — Don O’Neal ended a frustrating career-long pursuit of a signature triumph, winning the DIRT Late Model Dream on Saturday night.
O’Neal passed Billy Moyer for the lead on lap 87 and held on the remainder of the 100-lap distance to earn his team a whopping $100,000.
O’Neal edged Moyer, who swept last year’s Dream and World 100 at Eldora and was bidding to become the first driver to win three of the track’s marquee events in a row.
Eldora returns to action Saturday night with the UMP DIRTcar Modifieds, Stocks and Mini Trucks.
Raceway Park
WAYNESFIELD — Waynesfield got in its first full night of racing of the season Saturday night.
Kevin Horn won a Block Thunder Stock Cars makeup feature from a May 21 rainout. Gary Eaton Jr. won a JR and Son Service Center Compacts makeup.
In the regular program, Kyle Simon grabbed a narrow win over second-place Mike Miller in the S&H Nerfs Non-Wing Sprints feature.
Keith Ralston pulled out the win in the Thunder Stocks A-main.
In the Post AgriService UMP Modifieds feature it was defending track champion Brian Post with the win.
Eaton claimed his second feature win of the night in the regular Compacts A-main.
Chris Hicks won the Dave’s Reliable Motors Tough Trucks feature.
Kevin Roberts, Jr. passed his father for the lead to win the Performance Powder Coating 1000cc Mini Sprints A-main.
Waynesfield Raceway Park returns to action Saturday with the Non-Wing Sprints, Tough Trucks, Compacts, and the of the American Mini Sprint Association.
On Monday the All Star Circuit of Champions invades Waynesfield as part of the 29th Annual Ohio Sprint Speedweek. NASCAR Sprint Cup driver Kasey Kahne will be competing against the All Stars and signing autographs.