Mayor attends final meeting

Wapakoneta City Council President Steve Henderson, left, presents outgoing Mayor Rodney Metz with a plaque to thank him for his 25 years of service on city council and as mayor.
Managing Editor

Monday’s meeting of the Wapakoneta City Council was preceded by a couple of swearing in ceremonies.

Mayor Rodney Metz swore in Law Director Dennis Faller, who, in turn, swore in Council President Steve Henderson and then First Ward Councilman James Neumeier, Second Ward Councilman Dan Lee, Third Ward Councilwoman Bonnie Wurst, Fourth Ward Councilman Chad Doll and At-Large Councilors Rachel Barber, Randy Fisher and Dan Graf. Faller also swore in Tom Stinebaugh as mayor. Following the meeting, Faller swore in Wilbur Wells as City Auditor.

On behalf of the council, Council President Steve Henderson presented outgoing Mayor Rodney Metz with a plaque and thanked him for his 25 years of service, both as a council member and then as mayor.

See Tuesday's print edition of the Wapakoneta Daily News for the full story and photos of the swearing in ceremonies.