Skip to main content

Warner, Turner to play in all-star game

March 19, 2014

From staff reports

Two local high school basketball players will appear on the hardwood for another time next week in separate exhibition games.

Wapakoneta senior Sara Warner and Waynesfield-Goshen senior Lidia Turner will play in one of four all-star games hosted by the Ohio High School Basketball Coaches Association District 8 at Elida High School.

The all-star games are comprised of only seniors.

The girls all-star games will be held Monday, with a game between two teams of players from Division I, II and III schools to start at 6:30 p.m. The Division IV game will be played immediately after.

Warner will be a member of the West team in the Division I-III game.

Turner will be on the East roster for the Division IV game.

The boys all-star games will be held Tuesday with the same scheduling format at the girls games on Monday.


2014 District 8 Coaches Association All-Star Game

Division I, II, III
Kourtney Fark (Celina), Joelle Hemmelgarn (Celina), Sammi Stechschulte (Columbus Grove), Kristin Miller (Ottawa-Glandorf), Sierra Fent (Parkway), Cami Hellwarth (Parkway), Claire Dahlke (Shawnee), Cheyenne Handy (Van Wert), Sara Warner (Wapakoneta), Michelle Maag (Ottawa-Glandorf).
Kaycee Rowe (Allen East), Audrey Brandon (Bath), Danielle Van Dyne (Bath), Paige Buroker (Bluffton), Sarah Schriner (Bluffton), Zoe Swisher (Findlay), Rachel Myers (Liberty-Benton), Carrie Reynolds (Liberty Benton), Indiya Benjamin (Lima Senior), Meredith Shepherd (Lima Central Catholic).

Division IV
Paige Ordway (Continental), Cassie Lindeman (Fort Jennings), Rileigh Stockwell (Delphos Jefferson), Brooke Winner (Marion Local), Claire Fischer (Minster), Kayla Richard (Minster), Taylor Mangas (Ottoville), Haley Horstman (New Knoxville), Paige Lehman (New Knoxville), Ally Mikesell (St. Henry), Emily Kehres (Fort Jennings).
Courtney Cramer (Arcadia), Kiley Scott (Cory-Rawson), Kylee Hooker (Hardin Northern), Amber Gerdeman (Leipsic), Emily Clymer (McComb), Brenna Dee (McComb), Lexis Davis (Perry), Hunter Hermiller (Pandora-Gilboa), Megan Maag (Pandora-Gilboa), Lidia Turner (Waynesfield-Goshen).


Division I, II, III
Mason Ross (Celina), Alex Schroeder (Ottawa-Glandorf), Brandon Wolters (Coldwater), Brant Barna (Parkway), Trey Brock (Shawnee), Matt Bidlack (Van Wert), Emilio Pearson (Defiance), Tyler Schwieterman (St. Henry), Marquis Wilson (St. Marys).
Colin Gossard (Bath), Taren Sullivan (Bath), Louis Gray (Elida), Adam Cytlak (Liberty-Benton), John Darnall (Liberty-Benton), Ryan Geise (Liberty-Benton), Adam Twinning (Findlay), Austin Gutting (Findlay), Martyce Kimbrough (Lima Central Catholic), Brady Allen (Lima Senior).

Division IV
Damian Helm (Crestview), Cameron Etzler (Crestview), Tyson Bolenbaugh (Crestview), Elijah Kahlig (Fort Recovery), Zach Kuhlman (Leipsic), Ryan Koester (St. John’s), Luke Schimmoeller (Ottoville), Kyle Williams (Lincolnview), Brandon Hoying (Minster), Ben Bowers (Spencerville).
Austin Dumbaugh (Ada), Will Vorhees (Columbus Grove), Seth Schmenk (Pandora-Gilboa), Jared Tousley (Pandora-Gilboa), Bruce Hodges (Perry), Chris Weyant (Ridgemont), Dylan Hunsicker (Upper Scioto Valley), Nick Hagerty (Vanlue), Austin Howard (Upper Scioto Valley).

View more articles in:
    BASEBALL Van Wert 3, Wapakoneta 0, final Lehman Catholic 7, Waynesfield-...
  TRACK & FIELD From staff reports Wapakoneta Redskins sophomore Allie Zofkie set...
    BASEBALL Wapakoneta 3, Kenton 2, final, 9 innings Lehman Catholic 20,...


Classified Ads

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes