Skip to main content

Wapakoneta puts 5 on league teams

October 17, 2013

From staff reports

The Wapakoneta Redskins had five all-league performers for the 2013 season, as the Western Buckeye League released its girls soccer rosters Wednesday.

Wapak senior Sara Warner was a first-team All-WBL selection for the first time this season.

Warner was a repeat all-league performer in 2013 after earning second-team honors last season and honorable mention in 2011.

Redskins sophomore Brianna Pequignot was a second-team all-league choice this season.

Wapak junior Kylee Dahman and sophomore Brittany Pequignot each earned a third-team All-WBL selection this season.

Redskins junior Carly Jarvis was an honorable mention WBL choice this season.

This was Jarvis’ second all-league selection after making the third team last season.

This season the Redskins were 3-5-1 and finished seventh in the league.

Bath’s Alyssa Manley was the WBL Player of the Year.

Celina’s Calvin Freeman was recognized as the Coach of the Winning Team.

All-Western Buckeye League girls soccer

First Team
Alyssa Manley, Bath; Bekah Carr, Celina; Kristen Dammeyer, St. Marys; Kaitlynn Gronas, Shawnee; Michelle Maag, Ottawa-Glandorf; Ali Quilen, Shawnee; Sarah Blasiman, Bath; Caelyn Reineke, Celina; Cassidy Slusher, Elida; Sara Warner, Wapakoneta; Megan Siefker, Ottawa-Glandorf; Skylar Liming, St. Marys; Hannah Hulbert, Van Wert.
Player of the Year: Alyssa Manley, Bath.
Coach of the Winning Team: Calvin Freeman, Celina.

Second Team
Madison Dackin, Bath; Lindsey Hall, Elida; Brett Pauff, Elida; Elissa Ellerbrock, Ottawa-Glandorf; Kristen Sanchez, Shawnee; Cassie Best, Bath; Callie Vogel, Celina; Kelsey Rohrbach, St. Marys; Elyssa Sheriff, Celina; Makayla Allen, Defiance; Heather Keiby, Celina; Brianna Pequignot, Wapakoneta.

Third Team
Kari Donavan, Celina; Hope Carter, Elida; Erin Basinger, Ottawa-Glandorf; Alexa Adams, Shawnee; Ellie Dackin, Bath; Sara Little, St. Marys; Audrey Brandon, Bath; Jenna Berry, Celina; Abby Waddle, Elida; Kylee Dahman, Wapakoneta; Brittany Pequignot, Wapakoneta.

Honorable Mention
Courtney Christman, St. Marys; Olivia Powell, Celina; Carly Jarvis, Wapakoneta; Rachel Gordon, Van Wert; Taylor Gillfillan, Kenton; Curi Hybart, Defiance; Courtney Siefker, Elida; Tara Herr, Bath; Ashley Siefker, Ottawa-Glandorf; Asher Roberts, Shawnee.

View more articles in:
The first-ever Wapakoneta Women's Football Clinic will be held from 5-8 p.m. June 4 at...
LIMA — Eight members of the Wapakoneta High School wrestling team competed Wednesday in the...
Four local basketball players earned Special Mention honors within the Northwest District, as the...


Classified Ads

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes